Dead Empires third LP ushers in new frontman, direction

Dead Empires will release their upcoming new album Designed to Disappear on February 23 on Silent Pendulum Records. The album was recorded and mixed by Scot Moriarty at Backroom Studios in Rockaway, New Jersey, and mastered by Alan Douches (Mastodon, Every Time I Die).
Sherman, who also fronts of prog-death freaks Torrential Downpour, makes his Dead Empires debut on Designed to Disappear, adding a whole new layer of darkness and danger to the band’s sound. Bassist DJ Scully is a member of The Number Twelve Looks Like You and Black Table.
Founded in the Hudson Valley of New York in 2009, Dead Empires began with 2010’s Monuments EP and followed it up with Waiting in Waves (2012) and Secret Snakes/Silent Serpent (2015). Third full-length Designed to Disappear sees the band reinvented with the arrival of new frontman Sherman, and is a must for fans of Mastodon’s rock majesty as well as The Dillinger Escape Plan’s radical gear-shifting.