Ty Segall to release covers album via In The Red, tour (2018)

Ty Segall is a fan of music. He lives in Los Angeles, but has lived in San Francisco and Laguna Beach. Ty is obsessed with ceviche and loves being outside. He is 31 years old. For fun, he recorded a covers album of songs he loves. This includes songs by Amon Düül II, John Lennon, Sparks, War, Funkadelic, Rudimentary Peni, Grateful Dead, Spencer Davis Group, and more. Ty loves so many songs. This particular covers collection is called Fudge Sandwich, and the album art has a picture of a fudge sandwich on it. He hopes you like it. If you don’t, it’s ok because he really just made it for fun. Ty is currently taking his dog, Fanny, for a walk.

Fudge Sandwich is out October 26 on In The Red, right in the midst of his solo acoustic tour. (Fudge Sandwich is not a solo acoustic album.) The album is available for pre-order now at intheredrecords.com.

Fudge Sandwich Pre-order –
www.intheredrecords.com

Ty Segall Solo Acoustic Tour Dates:
Sat. Oct. 20 – Big Sur, CA @ Henry Miller Memorial Library *
Sun. Oct. 21 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel *#
Mon. Oct. 22 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Rio Theater *
Wed. Oct. 24 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater *
Thu. Oct. 25 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret *
Sat. Oct. 27 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos *
Sun. Oct. 28 – Missoula, MT @ Monk’s
Tue. Oct. 30 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Fri. Nov. 2 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall ^
Sat. Nov. 3 – Detroit, MI @ Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit ^
Sun. Nov. 4 – Buffalo, NY @ Buffalo Iron Works ^
Tue. Nov. 6 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground ^
Wed. Nov. 7 – Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall ^
Thu. Nov. 8 – Hamden, CT @ The Space Ballroom ^
Fri. Nov. 9 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw ^
Mon. Nov. 12 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Tue. Nov. 13 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Thu. Nov. 15 – Asheville, NC @ The Grey Eagle!
Fri. Nov. 16 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West %
Sat. Nov. 17 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s %
Sun. Nov. 18 – Austin, TX @ J. Lorraine Ghost Town %

* = with Shannon Lay
# = with Mike Donovan
^ = with William Tyler
! = with Greg Cartwright
% = with Emmett Kelly