Tropical Fuck Storm announce North American tour dates (2020)

Australian band Tropical Fuck Storm have announced a North American tour in support of Braindrops, their newest album released last year on Joyful Noise Recordings.

Tropical Fuck Storm – comprised of Gareth Liddiard and Fiona Kitschin (The Drones), Erica Dunn, and Lauren Hammel – was formed around 2017 in the city of Melbourne, Victoria along Australia’s south-eastern coast. Following their debut album, 2018’s A Laughing Death in Meatspace, Braindrops overflows with compelling sounds and visions that reflect the often dark and fractured reality of life on planet Earth as we hurtle toward environmental and social decay at a frighteningly rapid clip. Listening to the album is a jarring and exhilarating experience, full of pulsating grooves, black humour, dissonant experimentation, and unsettling dystopian plot-lines.
 
Braindrops is an unrelenting work, from an unrelenting musical ensemble.
 
Tue. March 31 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater
Thu. April 2 – Iowa City, IA @  Mission Creek Festival
Fri. April 3 – Detroit, MI @  Deluxx Fluxx
Sat. April 4 – Toronto, ON @ The Legendary Horseshoe Tavern
Sun. April 5 – Montreal, QC @  Bar Le Ritz P.D.B.
Mon. April 6 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Wed. April 8 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Thu. April 9 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sat. April 11 – Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery
Mon. April 13 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue. April 14 – Nashville, TN @ The End
Wed. April 15 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Thu. April 16 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

0 Comments

Leave a Comment