Big Thief Share Song “Forgotten Eyes,” Adds Tour Dates

Big Thief shares “Forgotten Eyes,” the second single and final pre-release taste of their forthcoming album, Two Hands (out 10/11 on 4AD).  Next week, the band begins its first full North American tour since the fall of 2018.

Two Hands is the band’s second album this year, following the May release of U.F.O.F., a universally-beloved album. While some have looked on in wonderment at this prolific band’s decision to release two substantial releases in the same year, the decision was, as with every decision the band makes, eminently intentional and deeply considered. Two Hands is a partner to U.F.O.F. 

A visceral and emotionally raw song, “Forgotten Eyes” is a lyrical wonder and song of immense compassion, a reminder to care for those around us that others have forgotten.

BIG THIEF TOUR DATES
Wed. Oct. 9 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel (SOLD OUT)
Thu. Oct. 10 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall (SOLD OUT)
Fri. Oct. 11 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall (SOLD OUT)
Sat. Oct. 12 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground (SOLD OUT)
Sun. Oct. 13 – Boston, MA @ Wilbur Theatre (SOLD OUT)
Tue. Oct. 15 – Montreal, QC @ La Tulipe (SOLD OUT)
Wed. Oct. 16 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre (SOLD OUT)
Thu. Oct. 17 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre
Fri. Oct. 18 – Chicago, IL @ Metro (SOLD OUT)
Sat. Oct. 19 – Madison, WI @ The Sylvee
Mon. Oct. 21 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Thu. Oct. 24 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom (SOLD OUT)
Fri. Oct. 25 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre (SOLD OUT)
Sat. Oct. 26 – Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre
Mon. Oct. 28 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore (SOLD OUT)
Tue. Oct. 29 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Wed. Oct. 30 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory
Fri. Nov. 1 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom (SOLD OUT)
Sat. Nov. 2 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sister
Mon. Nov. 4 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheatre
Tue. Nov. 5 – Dallas, TX @ Trees
Thu. Nov. 7 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Fri. Nov. 8 – Saxapahaw, NC @ Haw River Ballroom (SOLD OUT)
Sat. Nov. 9 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer (SOLD OUT)
Sun. Nov. 10 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club (SOLD OUT)
Mon. Nov. 11 – Columbus, OH @ The Athenaeum Theatre
Mon. Feb. 17 – Lisbon, PT @ LAV
Tue. Feb. 18 – Porto, PT @ Hard Club
Wed. Feb. 19 – Madrid, ES @ Joy Eslava
Thu. Feb. 20 – Barcelona, ES @ La 2 de Apolo
Sat. Feb. 22 – Bologna, IT @ Locomotiv
Sun. Feb. 23 – Milan, IT @ Magnolia
Mon. Feb. 24 – Lyon, FR @ Epicerie Moderne
Tue. Feb. 25 – Paris, FR @ Cabaret Sauvage
Thu. Feb. 27 – London, UK @ Hammersmith Apollo
Sat. Feb. 29 – Nottingham, UK @ Rock City
Sun. Mar. 1 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Mon. Mar. 2 – Glasgow, UK @ Old Fruitmarket
Thu. Mar. 5 – Brussels, BE @ AB Ballroom
Fri. Mar. 6 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Sat. Mar. 7 – Cologne, DE @ Luxor
Sun. Mar. 8 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich
Mon. Mar. 9 – Berlin, DE @ Astra
Wed. Mar. 11 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega Main Hall
Thu. Mar. 12 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Fri. Mar. 13 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser
Sat. Mar. 14 – Olso, NO @ Rockefeller
Sun. Mar. 15 – Aarhus, DK @ Voxhall